DETROIT TIGER FANS!
For full access to all our areas, please register (free), there are areas that do not show up until you register and log-in.

DETROIT TIGER FANS!

A place for Detroit Tiger Fans to come together for a bit of fun
 
HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log inLog in  
Please log in and join in the fun of game day threads (GDT) and in overall Tigers chat.
CONGRATS TO CABRERA AND HUNTER on winning 2013 Silver Slugger Awards!
DETROIT TIGERS - 2011, 2012 & 2013 AL CENTRAL DIVISION CHAMPS!

Share | 
 

 Need opinion on jewelry (preferably from a female)

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
catbox_9
DTF1 ADMINISTRATOR Detroit Tiger
DTF1 ADMINISTRATOR Detroit Tiger
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 22295
Age : 30
Location : Paso Robles, California
Favorite Current Tiger(s) : Justin Verlander
Reputation : 17
Registration date : 2007-10-05

PostSubject: Need opinion on jewelry (preferably from a female)   Wed Nov 04, 2009 6:53 pm

I want to get my aunt a Christmas gift of some sort. I like to buy jewelry since it's simple. She was born in July so I figured something with rubies would be best (her birthstone).

OPTION ONE:


OPTION TWO:



They're both sterling silver although the first one is gold plated I guess. The first one has more rubies (1.25ct vs. 1.00ct) and the first one has diamonds while the second one doesn't. The first one is cheaper so it's probably not of very good quality if it has more rubies and adds diamonds.


Coming Soon: A better signature!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
GoGetEmTigers
DTF1 ADMINISTRATOR Detroit Tiger
DTF1 ADMINISTRATOR Detroit Tiger
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 57424
Age : 58
Location : Eastern Ohio, near Wheeling WV
Favorite Current Tiger(s) : JV, Hunter, Jackson, Porcello, Avila (really ALL of em!)
Reputation : 20
Registration date : 2007-10-05

PostSubject: Re: Need opinion on jewelry (preferably from a female)   Wed Nov 04, 2009 10:17 pm

I like #1


“It takes pitching, hitting and defense. Any two can win. All three make you unbeatable.”    
–Joe Garagiola
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://alwaysatiger.forumotion.com
catbox_9
DTF1 ADMINISTRATOR Detroit Tiger
DTF1 ADMINISTRATOR Detroit Tiger
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 22295
Age : 30
Location : Paso Robles, California
Favorite Current Tiger(s) : Justin Verlander
Reputation : 17
Registration date : 2007-10-05

PostSubject: Re: Need opinion on jewelry (preferably from a female)   Wed Nov 04, 2009 10:42 pm

GoGetEmTigers wrote:
I like #1

My sister said that, too.


Coming Soon: A better signature!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
bobrob2004
DTF1 MODERATOR
Detroit Tiger

DTF1 MODERATOR Detroit Tiger
avatar

Male
Number of posts : 10646
Age : 32
Location : Warren, MI
Reputation : 12
Registration date : 2007-10-05

PostSubject: Re: Need opinion on jewelry (preferably from a female)   Thu Nov 05, 2009 1:19 am

The cheaper one...


bow Z. Miner
Back to top Go down
View user profile
TG
Detroit Tiger
Detroit Tiger
avatar

Female
Number of posts : 8073
Age : 25
Location : Rockwood, Michigan
Favorite Current Tiger(s) : I don't even know anymore.
Reputation : 7
Registration date : 2007-10-05

PostSubject: Re: Need opinion on jewelry (preferably from a female)   Wed Nov 11, 2009 4:07 pm

I think the first one is pretty. Much better than the second, even though I prefer the look of silver over gold.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Need opinion on jewelry (preferably from a female)   

Back to top Go down
 
Need opinion on jewelry (preferably from a female)
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» History Opinion
» new guy want opinion on sumic tires
» Cyberjaya - FULLY furnished master room looking for a FEMALE roommate - Starting January 2012
» Need experts opinion - euro WRX, AIS, O2 and FA mixture
» Greatest Female Player (Open Era)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
DETROIT TIGER FANS! :: Off Topic :: WHATEVER!-
Jump to: